Chairpersons of Commissions AIBA

Dear Presidents and Secretaries General,

Kindly note that in accordance with Article 39.2 (E) of the AIBA Statutes, I am pleased to confirm that the following persons have been appointed as Chairpersons of Commissions for the next quadrennial period:

Mr Brahim Asloum (FRA), APB Commission

Mr Pedro Roque Otano (CUB), Coaches Commission

Dr Abdelhamid Khadri (MAR), Medical Commission

Mr Osvaldo Bisbal (ARG), Refereeing & Judging Commission

Mr Adam Kusior (POL), Technical & Rules Commission

In addition, Mr François Carrard (SUI) has been reappointed as Chairman of the

Ethics Commission and Mr Tom Virgets (USA) as Chairman of the Disciplinary


The Chairpersons of the Athletes & Youth, Scientific, Women’s and WSB

Commissions will be appointed shortly as well as all Commission members.

For your information, Commission meetings will be held in the first week of February

2015 in Lausanne, Switzerland.

Sincerely yours

Ching-Kuo Wu

AIBA President

cc: AIBA Executive Committee Members

Mr Ho